The Milly Haagedoorn Lecture

Each year an ‘up and coming’ professional from the health area is invited to give the Milly Haagedoorn lecture. The lecture was established to highlight the excellent work in cancer education that the chosen participant has undertaken. Regardless of the discipline or nature of the work, the award is intended for a health professional that has not yet been ‘in the picture’ and is an excellent opportunity for that person to launch their career.


The Annie Bosch Memorial Poster Prize

The Annie Bosch award is presented to the author(s) of the poster presentation that is judged, by the delegates, to be of the highest standard during the Annual Scientific Meeting.


The Ullabeth Sätterlund Larsson Award

The Ullabeth Sätterlund Larsson Award is given to a first time presenter, who has demonstrated innovation in cancer education. 2006 is the first year that this award has been given.